Quick Links

Quick Links

GSO Test

GSO Test

Diary Dates 2021-22

Autumn 2 Term

Mon 1st Nov

BOOK WEEK BEGINS

Fri 5th Nov

Book Week Parade Day

Thurs 11th Nov

5N Class Assembly – Remembrance (9:10am in the KS2 hall)

Mon 15th Nov

Anti-Bullying Week – ‘One Kind Word’

Tues 16th Nov

Classroom Open Evening for Parents (4.30pm -6.00pm)

Thurs 18th Nov

5A Class Assembly – One Kind Word Assembly (9:10am in the KS2 hall)

Thurs 2th Dec

9:15am– Year 1N Crib Blessing- Parents invited

10:10am – Year 1A Crib Blessing- Parents invited

Weds 8th Dec

9:30am- Y2N Nativity For Parents/carers

Thurs 9th Dec

9:30am- Y2A Nativity For Parents/carers

Tues 14th Dec

9.30am- Reception Alban Nativity

Weds 15th Dec

9.30am- Reception Newman Nativity

Thurs 16th Dec

9.30am- Nursery Nativity

Friday 17th Dec

KS2 Carol Service Online Watch Party (details t.b.c)

Mon 20th Dec

Christmas Party Day

Tuesday 21st Dec

Break up for Christmas at 1.30pm

Spring Term 2022

Weds 5th Jan

INSET – No children in school

Thurs 6th Jan

School Begins for pupils

Thurs 13th Jan

9.10am -Y4 Family Mass (KS2 Hall)

Thurs 20th Jan

9.10am Year 5 Family Mass (KS2 hall)

Thurs 27th Jan

9.10am Year 6 Family Mass (KS2 hall)

Thurs 3rd Feb

2A  Class Assembly-Topic (9:10am in the KS2 hall)

Mon 7th Feb

Islam Week

Tues 8th Feb

Online Parents Evening (3.30pm – 5.00pm)

Weds 9th Feb

Online Parents Evening (3.30pm – 5.00pm)

Thurs 10th Feb

3N Class assembly new date – Parents invited (KS2 hall)

Online Parent Evening  (3.30pm – 5.00pm)

Fri 11th Feb

Break up for half term at 3.15pm

Half Term

Tues 22nd Feb

5A SPEC Retreat (3 days)

Tues 1st Mar

5N SPEC Retreat (3 days)

Wed 2nd Mar

9:10am- Ash Wednesday Mass KS2 and Liturgy EYFS/KS1

Thurs 3rd Mar

2N Class Assembly (9:10am in the KS2 hall)

Thurs 10th Mar

9.10am Yr 3 Lenten Penitential Liturgy (KS2 hall)

Mon 14th Mar

Science Week

Thurs 17th Mar

9.10am Yr 2 Lenten Liturgy / St. Patrick’s Day Liturgy

Mon 21st Mar

9:10am Yr 5 and Yr 6 Lenten Liturgy and reconciliation (children only)

Thurs 24th Mar

9.10am Year 1 Mothering Sunday Liturgy 

Mon 28th Mar

9:10am Yr 3 and Yr 4 Lenten Liturgy and reconciliation for Yr 4 (children only)

1:30pm Yr 4 Dress Rehearsal

Tues 29th Mar

9.30am Yr 4 Easter Production for 4Newman parents (KS2 hall) 

Wed 30th Mar

9.30am Yr 4 Easter Production for 4Alban parents (KS2 hall)

6.30pm Yr 4 Easter Production at St Helen’s Church

Fri 1st Apr

12pm School closes for Easter

Summer Term 2022

Mon 18th Apr

Easter Monday – Bank Holiday

Tues 19th Apr

School begins FOR EVERYONE

Weds 20th Apr

9.10am – Reception Easter Garden Blessing

10:30am - Easter Liturgy for KS1 in KS1 hall

1:30pm- Easter Bonnet Parade for KS1 and 2

Thurs 21st Apr

9.10am – Easter Mass KS2

11am – Nursery – Easter celebration and Easter Egg Hunt – Parents invited

Fri 22nd Apr

Whole School Easter Egg Hunt

Tue 26th Apr

Classroom Open Evening (4.30pm -6.00pm)

Thurs 28th Apr

9.10am in KS2 hall - 4N Class assembly- Topic

Mon 2nd May

Bank holiday

Wed 4th May

9.10am in the KS2 hall- 4A Class assembly- Topic

Thurs 5th May

Local Elections-Polling Day- School is open

Mon 9th May

Year 6 SATs Week

Mon 16th May

Year 6 Residential Trip

Thurs 19th May

9.10am in the KS2 hall- 1N Class assembly- Topic

Thurs 26th May

9.10am in the KS2 hall- 1A Class assembly- Topic

2.00pm – KS2 Mass for the Ascension

Friday 27th May

2pm - Pageant on the Playground (Parents and Carers invited)

Break up for half term at 3:15pm (3pm for EYFS)

Half Term

Mon 6th June

Children return to school

Thurs 9th June

9.10am in the KS2 hall– Reception Alban Assembly

Mon 13th June

Art and Design Week 

Mon 20th June

Sports Week

Weds 22nd June

9.10am in the KS2 hall- Reception Newman Assembly

Thurs 23rd June

EYFS Sports Day (Nursery and Reception classes)

Fri 24th June

KS1 and KS2 Sports Day

Weds 29th June

9.30am in the KS2 hall - Year 3 First Holy Communion Thanksgiving Mass Parents invited

Fri 1st July

KS1 and KS2 Reserve Sports Day

Weds 6th July

Year 6 production

Thurs 7th July

Year 6 Production

Thurs 14th July

Transfer Day

Weds 20th July

Year 6 Leaver’s Mass

Thurs 21st July

1:30pm- Children leave- School Closes for the summer